• We strive to be a place where there can be honest discussion, debate and fellowship. The rules are few so you can speak your mind. We know we are living in tough times and we hope to share answers and help with each other. Please join us.

Is belief in the Trinity necessary for salvation?

you provided no backing for your claims. I have for mine. you just keep repeating your claims.

you provided no backing for your claims. I have for mine. you just keep repeating your claims.

I’ve supported my claims using trinitarian scholarship. If you really do know me from another internet forum then you know that I do. It’s my MO. I’ve been doing it since circa 1996. I’ll continue doing it as long as I post on internet forums.

no,you have not,

Your readers, if interested, will see that I have and will also note that I’m continuing to quote trinitarian scholars to support what I’m saying. That’s what I‘ve done on every internet discussion forum I’ve ever been on. CTZ is no exception.

Last edited:
The concessions of trinitarian scholarship is helpful (which is why I use them) but the trump is Jesus of Nazareth. His God (and my God) is only one person, the Father.

The concessions of trinitarian scholarship is helpful (which is why I use them) but the trump is Jesus of Nazareth. His God (and my God) is only one person, the Father.
speaking as a human,

explain this:

John 1

New International Version

The Word Became Flesh​

1 In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. 2 He was with God in the beginning. 3 Through him all things were made; without him nothing was made that has been made.

speaking as a human,

explain this:

John 1​

New International Version​

The Word Became Flesh​

1 In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. 2 He was with God in the beginning. 3 Through him all things were made; without him nothing was made that has been made.